Research Groups
Algebra:
FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
(safique@iiti.ac.in)
Numerical Linear Algebra
Dr. Anand Parkash
(anandparkash@iiti.ac.in)
Algebra
Analysis:
FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo
(swadesh@iiti.ac.in)
Geometric Function Theory
Dr. Antony Vijesh
(vijesh@iiti.ac.in)
Numerical Functional Analysis
Dr. Niraj Kumar Shukla
(nirajshukla@iiti.ac.in)
Frame and Wavelet Analysis
Dr. Ashisha Kumar
(akumar@iiti.ac.in)
Harmonic Analysis
Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
(vsohani@iiti.ac.in)
Harmonic Analysis & PDE
Dr. M. Ashok Kumar
(ashokm@iiti.ac.in)
Minimization Problems of Divergence Functionals
Dr. M. Tanveer
(mtanveer@iiti.ac.in)
Fixed Point Theory and Applications
Differential Equations:
FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
(safique@iiti.ac.in)
Stability Analysis for Stochastic Differential Equations
Dr. Antony Vijesh
(vijesh@iiti.ac.in)
Numerical Functional Analysis
Dr. Santanu Manna
(smanna@iiti.ac.in)
Wave Propagation aspects, Theoretical Seismology & Wavelet Transform
Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
(vsohani@iiti.ac.in)
Harmonic Analysis & PDE
Information, Statistics, and Probability:
FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. M. Ashok Kumar
(ashokm@iiti.ac.in)
Information Measures, Information Geometry, Robust Statistical Inference
Dr. Santanu Manna
(smanna@iiti.ac.in)
Earthquake Statistics
Machine Learning & Optimization:
FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. M. Tanveer
(mtanveer@iiti.ac.in)
Machine Learning, Optimization and Computer-aided Medical Diagnosis
Dr. Charitha Cherugondi
(charithac@iiti.ac.in)
Optimization theory
Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics:
FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Md. Aquil Khan
(aquilk@iiti.ac.in)
Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics
Updates
Faculty Positions

Ph.D. Positions

Seminars