Discipline of Mathematics

Research Interests

Algebra

FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
(safique@iiti.ac.in)
Numerical Linear Algebra
Dr. Anand Parkash
(anandparkash@iiti.ac.in)
Algebra

Differential Equations

FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
(safique@iiti.ac.in)
Stability Analysis for Stochastic Differential Equations
Dr. Antony Vijesh
(vijesh@iiti.ac.in)
Numerical Functional Analysis
Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
(vsohani@iiti.ac.in)
Harmonic Analysis & PDE
Dr. Sanjeev Singh
(snjvsngh@iiti.ac.in)
Special Functions, Differential Equation and Geometric Function Theory
Dr. Anupam Pal Choudhury
(anupampcmath@iiti.ac.in)
Analysis and Partial Differential Equations

Machine Learning & Optimization

FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. M. Tanveer
(mtanveer@iiti.ac.in)
Support Vector Machines, Optimization & Applications to Alzheimer disease
Dr. Charitha Cherugondi
(charithac@iiti.ac.in)
Optimization theory

Analysis

FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo
(swadesh@iiti.ac.in)
Geometric Function Theory
Dr. Antony Vijesh
(vijesh@iiti.ac.in)
Numerical Functional Analysis
Dr. Niraj Kumar Shukla
(nirajshukla@iiti.ac.in)
Frame and Wavelet Analysis
Dr. Ashisha Kumar
(akumar@iiti.ac.in)
Harmonic Analysis
Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
(vsohani@iiti.ac.in)
Harmonic Analysis & PDE
Dr. M. Tanveer
(mtanveer@iiti.ac.in)
Fixed Point Theory and Applications
Dr. Sanjeev Singh
(snjvsngh@iiti.ac.in)
Special Functions, Differential Equation and Geometric Function Theory
Dr. Anupam Pal Choudhury
(anupampcmath@iiti.ac.in)
Analysis and Partial Differential Equations

Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics

FacultyResearch Area / topics offered
Dr. Md. Aquil Khan
(aquilk@iiti.ac.in)
Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics

Request information