Discipline of Mathematics

Head of Department

    • Dr. Md. Aquil Khan
      Associate Professor and HOD
      aquilk@iiti.ac.in, hodmaths@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 506
      Research Area: Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics

    Faculty

    • Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
      Associate Professor
      safique@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 947
      Research Area: Numerical Linear Algebra

    • Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo
      Associate Professor
      swadesh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 944
      Research Area: Geometric Function Theory

    • Dr. Antony Vijesh
      Associate Professor
      vijesh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 945
      Research Area: Numerical Functional Analysis

    • Dr. Anand Parkash
      Assistant Professor
      anandprakash@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 504
      Research Area: Algebra

    • Dr. Niraj Kumar Shukla
      Associate Professor
      nirajshukla@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 505
      Research Area: Frame and Wavelet Analysis

    • Dr. Ashisha Kumar
      Assistant Professor
      akumar@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 968
      Research Area: Radon Transform

    • Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
      Assistant Professor
      vsohani@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 503
      Research Area: Harmonic Analysis & PDE

    • Dr. M. Tanveer
      Assistant Professor
      mtanveer@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 732 4306 599
      Research Area: Optimization and Machine Learning

    • Dr. Sanjeev Singh
      Assistant Professor
      snjvsngh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 732 4306 691
      Research Area: Special Functions and Geometric Function Theory

    • Dr. Anupam Pal Choudhury
      Assistant Professor
      anupampcmath@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 732 4306899
      Research Area: Analysis and Partial Differential Equations
    • Dr. Charitha Cherugondi
      Visiting Assistant Professor
      charithac@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 732 4306 926
      Research Area: Optimization Theory

Request information