Discipline of Mathematics

Head of Department

    • Dr. Md. Aquil Khan
      Associate Professor and HOD
      aquilk@iiti.ac.in, hodmaths@iiti.ac.in
      Phone: +91 731 2438700 Extn 506
      Research Area: Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics

    Faculty

    • Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
      Associate Professor
      safique@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 947
      Research Area: Numerical Linear Algebra

    • Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo
      Associate Professor
      swadesh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 944
      Research Area: Geometric Function Theory

    • Dr. Antony Vijesh
      Associate Professor
      vijesh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 945
      Research Area: Numerical Functional Analysis

    • Dr. Anand Parkash
      Assistant Professor
      anandprakash@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 504
      Research Area: Algebra

    • Dr. Niraj Kumar Shukla
      Associate Professor
      nirajshukla@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 505
      Research Area: Frame and Wavelet Analysis

    • Dr. Ashisha Kumar
      Assistant Professor
      akumar@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 968
      Research Area: Radon Transform

    • Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
      Assistant Professor
      vsohani@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 503
      Research Area: Harmonic Analysis & PDE

    • Dr. M. Tanveer
      Associate Professor
      mtanveer@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 599
      Research Area: Optimization, AI and Machine Learning, Deep Learning

    • Dr. Sanjeev Singh
      Assistant Professor
      snjvsngh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 691
      Research Area: Special Functions and Geometric Function Theory

    • Dr. Anupam Pal Choudhury
      Assistant Professor
      anupampcmath@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 899
      Research Area: Analysis and Partial Differential Equations
    • Dr. Bapan Ghosh
      Assistant Professor
      keshab.bapan@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn ---
      Research Area: Dynamical Systems and Mathematical Biology
    • Dr. Santanu Manna
      Assistant Professor
      santanu@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 924
      Research Area: Hyperbolic PDE; Wave Propagation Aspects; Elasticity
    • Dr. Charitha Cherugondi
      Visiting Assistant Professor
      charithac@iiti.ac.in
      Phone: +91 731 2438700 Extn 926
      Research Area: Optimization Theory

Request information