Discipline of Mathematics

Head of Department

    • Dr. Md. Aquil Khan
      Associate Professor and HOD
      aquilk@iiti.ac.in, hodmaths@iiti.ac.in
      Phone: +91 0731-660 Extn 3230
      Research Area: Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics

    Faculty

    • Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad
      Associate Professor
      safique@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3321
      Research Area: Numerical Linear Algebra

    • Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo
      Associate Professor
      swadesh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 731 2438700 Extn 944
      Research Area: Geometric Function Theory

    • Dr. Antony Vijesh
      Associate Professor
      vijesh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3320
      Research Area: Numerical Functional Analysis

    • Dr. Anand Parkash
      Assistant Professor
      anandparkash@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3228
      Research Area: Algebra

    • Dr. Niraj Kumar Shukla
      Associate Professor
      nirajshukla@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3229
      Research Area: Frame and Wavelet Analysis

    • Dr. Ashisha Kumar
      Assistant Professor
      akumar@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3326
      Research Area: Radon Transform

    • Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
      Assistant Professor
      vsohani@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3227
      Research Area: Harmonic Analysis & PDE

    • Dr. M. Tanveer
      Associate Professor
      mtanveer@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3277
      Research Area: Optimization, AI and Machine Learning, Deep Learning

    • Dr. Sanjeev Singh
      Assistant Professor
      snjvsngh@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3283
      Research Area: Special Functions and Geometric Function Theory

    • Dr. Bapan Ghosh
      Assistant Professor
      keshab.bapan@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 322
      Research Area: Dynamical Systems and Mathematical Biology
    • Dr. Santanu Manna
      Assistant Professor
      santanu@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3319
      Research Area: PDE, Wave Propagation, Continuum Mechanics, Seismology
    • Dr.Vinay Kumar Gupta
      Assistant Professor
      vkg@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 321
      Research Area: Mathematical modelling of gases, Kinetic theory
    • Dr. Bibekananda Maji
      Assistant Professor
      bibekanandamaji@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn
      Research Area: Number Theory
    • Dr. Charitha Cherugondi
      Assistant Professor
      charithac@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn
      Research Area: Optimization theory
    • Dr. Mohd. Arshad
      Assistant Professor
      arshad@iiti.ac.in
      Phone:- +91 731 2438700 Extn 3221
      Research Area: Ranking and Selection, Statistical Inference,
      Statistical Decision Theory

Request information