Faculty

Prof. Sk. Safique Ahmad
Professor
safique@iiti.ac.in
Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3321
Research Area: Numerical Linear Algebra

  • Dr. Mohd. Arshad
    Assistant Professor
    arshad@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3221
    Research Area: Ranking and Selection, Statistical Inference, Statistical Decision Theory
  • Dr. Charitha Cherugondi
    Assistant Professor
    charithac@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3528
    Research Area: Optimization theory
  • Dr. Bapan Ghosh
    Assistant Professor
    keshab.bapan@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3207
    Research Area: Dynamical Systems and Mathematical Biology
  • Dr. Vinay Kumar Gupta
    Assistant Professor
    vkg@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3206
    Research Area: Mathematical modelling of gases, Kinetic theory
  • Dr. Prashanta Garain
    Assistant Professor
    pgarain@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 
    Research Area: Research Area: Analysis of elliptic and parabolic PDE’S, Geometric analysis

Dr. Md. Aquil Khan
Associate Professor
aquilk@iiti.ac.in
Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3230
Research Area: Rough Set Theory and Modal Logics

d15
  • Dr. Ashisha Kumar
    Assistant Professor
    akumar@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3326
    Research Area: Radon Transform
  • Dr. Bibekananda Maji
    Assistant Professor
    bibekanandamaji@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3312
    Research Area: Number Theory
  • Dr. Santanu Manna 
    Assistant Professor
    santanu@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3319
    Research Area: Applied PDE, Wave Propagation Aspects, Solid Mechanics

Dr. Anand Parkash
Assistant Professor
anandparkash@iiti.ac.in
Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3228
Research Area: Algebra

Prof. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo
Professor
swadesh@iiti.ac.in
Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3544
Research Area: Geometric Function Theory

  • Dr. Niraj Kumar Shukla
    Associate Professor and Head of Department (HoD)
    nirajshukla@iiti.ac.in, hodmaths@iiti.ac.in
    Phone: +91 0731-660 Extn 3229
    Research Area: Frame and Wavelet Analysis
  • Dr. Sanjeev Singh
    Assistant Professor
    snjvsngh@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3283
    Research Area: Special Functions and Geometric Function Theory
  • Dr. Vijay Kumar Sohani
    Assistant Professor
    vsohani@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3227
    Research Area: Harmonic Analysis & PDE
  • Dr. M. Tanveer 
    Associate Professor
    mtanveer@iiti.ac.in
    Phone:- +91 0731-660 Extn 3277
    Research Area: Optimization, AI and Machine Learning, Deep Learning

Dr. V. Antony Vijesh
Associate Professor
vijesh@iiti.ac.in
Phone:+91 0731-660 Extn 3320
Research Area: Numerical Functional Analysis